SCHOOL CALENDAR:
2013 - 2014




___________

Pay Online!

SDPBClogo

Cashless School

___________

2013 - 2014 Bell Schedule

Bus Stops

Contact Info
Front of School
Okeeheelee Community Middle School
2200 Pinehurst Drive West Palm Beach, FL 33413
Phone: (561) 434-3200


Shared Values:

Shared Value #1

Shared Value #2

Shared Value #3

Valor Compartido:

Shared Value #1

Shared Value #2

Shared Value #3


Brian Thomas Benefit 2014


Brian Thomas Benefit Flyer 2014 (click to download)


Vendor Information (Click to Download)


Click here to Register Online

_________________________________________________________

_________________________________________________________

FCAT 2.0 SCHEDULE 2014

FCAT 2.0 EOC

DATE

FCAT 2.0 TEST / EOC

Monday 4/14/14

6th - CBT Reading Session 1
7th & 8th - Math Session 1 & 2

Tuesday 4/15/14

NO TESTING

Wednesday 4/16/14

6th - CBT Reading Session 2
7th & 8th - Science Session 1 & 2

Thursday 4/17/14

6th - CBT Reading Session 1

Friday 4/18/14

NO SCHOOL

Monday 4/21/14

6th - CBT Reading Session 2

Tuesday 4/22/14
to
Friday 4/25/14

7th - CBT Reading Session 1 & 2

Monday 4/28/14
to
Thursday 5/1/14

6th - CBT Math Session 1 & 2
8th - CBT Reading Session 1 & 2

Friday 5/2/14
to
Wednesday 5/7/14

CIVICS EOC

Thursday 5/8/14
and
Friday 5/9/14

ALGEBRA I EOC

Monday 5/19/14

Geometry EOC

_________________________________________________________

_________________________________________________________

_________________________________________________________

COMPASS

COMPASS for the 2nd 9-Weeks starts Saturday April 5, 2014. Any student receiving an "F" in Math, Science, Social Studies, or Language Arts need to come to COMPASS. Students can do up to 50% of the work at home after they have attended one session. Click on the COMPASS Tab at the top for all dates and times that COMPASS is in session. Students can still make-up grades for 1st 9-Weeks and 2nd 9-Weeks.

COMPASS Website

_________________________________________________________

Okeeheelee Achieves in Reading (OAR)

Okeeheelee Achieves in Reading is our school wide Reading program that allows students 30 minutes of silent sustained reading every day. In an effort to promote this program we now have a mandatory "OAR Log" that students receive every Monday. They are responsible for getting it signed daily by their teacher and then turning it in to their 3rd Period teacher for a grade.

OAR Log (click to download)

_________________________________________________________

HS Requirements (for 8th Grade)

It is never too early to start planning for your future
High School success begins in Middle School!


High School Requirements

_________________________________________________________

Warrior Times


Warrior Times

Read the latest news about Okeeheelee!

Warrior Times Online
Principal's Message


Dr. Samore

Okeeheelee Community Middle School is known as “The School with the Four A’s: Academics, Arts, Athletics, and Activities. All are important in the development of a healthy and worthy human being.
Read More